‘Scuse me while I kiss this guy

I'll never be able to hear this song again without hearing "Put on this turban." And wondering if Joe Cocker was the original air guitarist. Thanks, Frieda, for sharing.   

I’ll never be able to hear this song again without hearing “Put on this turban.” And wondering if Joe Cocker was the original air guitarist.  Thanks, Frieda, for sharing.

While we’re on this topic, have you ever wasted time on this site of *wrong* song lyrics? It always works when I need cheering up. Tommy Burnham entertained me for years making this stuff up, and of course the original was Swamp Witch Hattie. I’m sure Jennifer or Lyta will post the entire lyrics in the comments.

4 Comments

Filed under Tunes, Words words words

4 responses to “‘Scuse me while I kiss this guy

  1. Jeff

    That was great. I laughed so hard I have tears in my eyes. Hoggify! Thanks for sharing.

  2. FriedaB

    Oh, hey, hen, I’m gonna pat all eggs!

  3. bday321

    Someone told me a new one today. . . a kid insisting that the song was actually “Secret . . Asian man!”

  4. Butler

    My favorite is “There’s a Bathroom on the Right”, by CCR. Or is that Bad moon on the rise…?

Leave a Reply

