I need a dog whisperer to explain Cubbie behavior

I bought a new Cubbie bed. Well, actually two.

I am such a grandma. I bought a new Cubbie bed. Well, actually two.

And I bought some dog treats and an extra water bowl for upstairs. And because I keep seeing rawhide bones everywhere, I decided that was a good thing, too. Little did I know that it was going to cause a bunch of drama for the next three hours. She proceeded to carry it around and up and down and back and forth and whine and wag her tail while trying to decide what to do with it. She tried to bury it on Dan’s sofa and in her pillow up here and in Tom’s bed and finally decided the best place to bury it was under Dan’s behind on the basement sofa.

Dan thinks she’s giving him a gift. I think she just knows he’s never getting up off that sofa . . .

cub butt

4 Comments

Filed under Cubbie the wonder dog

4 responses to “I need a dog whisperer to explain Cubbie behavior

  1. Some dogs are just hiders. Koda is very much, Dickie was to a degree. Just let them do it… as a rule they only put it places that they are VERY sure of , so its a real complement to Dan!
    I get frozen soup bones for my crew, and have to be careful, cause Koda will hide them in the house and NOT get them….

  2. Jeff J

    Hilarious story and a good laugh. Our dog, Sammi, lays on our bed and ends up eating all of her treats and bones (she doesn’t hide anything).

  3. Jennifer

    Hello,

    I am a friend/roommate of Jackie’s (Cubbie’s old owner) and she used to do that all the time. She’s not hurting or anything…just something dogs do. =) I’m very glad that she made her way into a loving home and although I was sad to see her leave…its very comforting to know she is loved! If you ever have any questions about her…please don’t hesitate to ask.

Leave a Reply

