Into the Unknown

UnknownHinson2I have no idea what to expect on Saturday, but in the past few years several people have told me that Unknown Hinson is a must.

From his Web site:

“Looking somewhat like Dracula’s nasty little brother who spent some hard years drinking and working as a carnival barker for a second-rate freak show, Unknown Hinson translates that vibe to his style of country and western-tinged psychobilly. . . . This red-necked crooner wow[s] audiences with his outrageous and campy, white-trash persona and freewheeling, sleazy tone.”

UnknownHinsonI’m in for that. Who wants to go with? $17.50 — whatta bargain! Get your tix from Variety’s ticket club, not from TicketBastard, to save on fees.

Full report on Sunday.

5 Comments

Filed under Tunes

5 responses to “Into the Unknown

  1. Jeff

    I am looking forward to your report on Sunday. Say hi to Mr. Edison for me. I wish I could get down there (but I am sick of driving, plus I have to drive up to IN next week). I am going to go see ACDC this Sunday though. The wife won’t go….so a friend of mine is going with me.

  2. Jeff

    Be sure to listen out for classics like, “I Won’t Live In Sin With You”, ” I Make Faces (When I Make Love)” and the very popular “I Cleaned Out a Room (In My Trailer for You).”

  3. Jeff

    http://www.imdb.com/video/screenplay/vi353289433/ check this site out…..it’s a damn cartoon….I had no idear. The squid with the ballcap on that has troopson it….is Unknown Hinson’s voice.

    http://www.imdb.com/video/screenplay/vi3532849433/

Leave a Reply

