Modern Family

I am really beginning to warm up to this TV thing. Even though Dick has skipped town on me.

Friday night, Susan and Amy made me watch Modern Family. Three households, one family, funniest damn thing I’ve ever seen.

Plus, they’re all so lovable. My favorite is 10-year-old Manny, more of an adult than any of the grownups.

Oh, it's OK for you to take an older lover?

Oh, it's OK for *you to take an older lover?

That middle girl, the smart one, cracks me up. And the two suburban moms, Gloria and Claire, are too fun. And Cameron. I really love Cameron.

I love them all except Phil, who is as hard to watch as Curb Your Enthusiasm or the Office. His only redeeming quality is that he somehow (maybe that black hair) reminds me of Paul.

Of course, what I really love is that I can watch the episodes online instead of having to remember a certain time and remember how to work the TV. Next: I’m going to learn how to work the remote control so I can find cooking shows on TV!

3 Comments

Filed under Movies (and Tube)

3 responses to “Modern Family

  1. fbbrown

    I love Modern Family, too! Since I have to work on Wednesday nights, online is my new best friend.

  2. Jeff J.

    We like watching Modern Family also (we dvr it and watch it w/o cuh-mercials. Your killing me with this “learning how to work the tv and work the remote” stuff. Wait until you get to the home improvement shows…..whooooohoooooo! zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    • bday321

      I tried to watch the Food Network last night while I was folding clothes. I lasted 5 minutes. That Rachel Ray is like fingernails on a chalkboard!

      Because I watched two seasons of Mad Men on DVD and then one on TV at the actual time it came on, I have learned to operate one of the TVs in our house both ways. That’s a big accomplishment for me. Usually I don’t figure it out before Dan changes it to another system.

Leave a Reply

