Don’t you hate Perry’s wife?

Thinking tonight about one of my all-time favorite movies, which I haven’t seen in ages and am not sure I can share with my kids …

So many of these lines work their way into my day-to-day life … It doesn’t suck. Engine room — where’s my drink! This one’s a goner. Perhaps you’d like me to come in there and wash your dick for you, you little shit? (yeah, couldn’t share the humor of that one with my kids, either) Aren’t waiters wonderful? You ask for something and they bring it. Like Santa Claus. Walk this way …

3 Comments

Filed under Movies (and Tube)

3 responses to “Don’t you hate Perry’s wife?

  1. Are you psychic??? Did you know this was in the paper today ? ( the first I have heard of it! ) Not sure of my thoughts…
    http://www.nytimes.com/2010/08/29/movies/29arthur.html

    • BDay

      I am not psychic, but this keeps happening with ’80s stuff, doesn’t it? I was at a place last night with stuffed heads on the walls and started pulling Arthur lines. I read the NYT piece today after someone posted it on FB. I’ll post pics from last night for you and a pic of my burger for JeffJ.

  2. Jeff

    I watched this clip this past weekend, after seeing your FB post from Rocco’s. This movie is also one of my all time favorites.

Leave a Reply

